I Have Deep Thoughts…

…at the gym. I always have these marvelous thoughts at the gym. How I’m going to better my life and the world around me. Then I get home, shower, and as the sweat circles the drain so goes my amazing revelations. I feel like Pooh Bear tapping the side of my head deep in thought as I write this. “Thinking…Thinking…” Those thoughts are gone. I guess that’s just another reason to go back to the gym. Those thoughts might still be there. Probably some place between the elliptical and free weights.

November 8, 2011. Tags: , , . exercise, revelation.

One Comment

  1. Mahmood Ahmed replied:

    That is because when you work out you feel proud, determined, unstressed and undoubted. When you work out you basically channel all your negative energy out of your system. If we all could annihilate our ego and remove the emotion of fear out of our minds, if we just had the sense of unity flowing through our thoughts every second – every thought would have become a revelation. It is the stress, it is the socio-negative conditioning that is sucking the creativity and life – out of us.

    Love is the strongest weapon

    All the best

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

