Workitis: Formerly Known as Senioritis

I can’t seem to focus on work to save my life today. I’ve read the news, I’ve searched my favorite blogs, I’ve visited my work friends. Now what do I do!?! Friday is upon us and I am stuck inside at a cubicle.
Once upon a time, when I was in high school and this feeling of boredom and restlessness (Senioritis) would set in, I would go to the beach. I would sign myself out (sorry mom) and drive down to the beach and veg out. I’d people watch and read a book. I’d go swimming, maybe some napping.
Now, I’m a responsible adult.
And
I
Quit.
I want to go back to the easy days of no real responsibility or care. Instead.
I’m stuck with Workitis.
Boo.

September 23, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

